AEC Announces New Vice Chairman and Four New Extruder Directors

The Aluminum Extruders Council (AEC) held its annual election of officers and directors at the 65th Annual Meeting & Leadership Conference on March 19 in Coral Gables, Fla.

Richard A. Merluzzi, CEO of Pennex Aluminum Co. in Wellsville, Pa., was re-elected to serve a one-year term as chair of the AEC. Matt McMahon, president of Pries Enterprises Inc. in Independence, Iowa, was elected to serve a one-year term as vice chair. Duncan Crowdis of Bonnell Aluminum Co. in Newnan, Ga., was re-elected as immediate past chair and Rand Baldwin was re-elected to the non-voting position as president of the Council.

Four new members of the board of directors, all elected to three-year terms as extruder directors, also were announced:

  • Mike Flynn, president of Apel Extrusions in Calgary, Alberta;
  • Spencer Burt, human resources manager for Futura Industries in Clearfield, Utah;
  • Scott Condreay, senior manufacturing engineer for Sapa Extrusions North America Technical Center in Portland, Ore.; and
  • Charles McEvoy, executive vice president for Western Extrusions Corp. in Dallas.

Remaining on the board are Jim Dickson of Rio Tinto Alcan in Mayfield Heights, Ohio, as an at-large director and Neil Chrisman of Spectrum Metal Finishing in Youngstown, Ohio, as supplier director.

This entry was posted in News, Today's News and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *