GANA Recognizes Division Members of the Year

The Glass Association of North America (GANA) recognized seven members during its annual conference, which took place this week at the Marriott Hilton Head in Hilton Head, S.C. The association presented its annual Division Member of the Year Awards as well as the C. Gregory Carney Member of the Year Award, which goes to one outstanding member.

Stanley Yee with Dow Corning (middle) was presented the GANA Member of the Year Award.

Stanley Yee with Dow Corning was presented the Member of the Year Award. He shared his memories of the first time he met Greg Carney, for whom the award is named, and encouraged everyone to continue striving for the betterment of both GANA and the glass industry as a whole.

Division awards were presented to the following individuals:

BEC Division: Jeff Haber, W&W Glass;

Decorative Division: Marc Deschamps, Walker Glass Co.;

Energy Division: Sarah Sinusas, Wiss, Janney, Elstner;

Insulating Division: Jeff Haberer, Trulite Glass & Aluminum;

Laminating Division: Julia Schimmelpenningh, Eastman Chemical Co.; and

Tempering Division: Steve Marino, Vitro Architectural Glass.

Yee also completed his term as GANA’s president and is succeeded by Doug Schilling of Schilling Graphics.

GANA’s Annual Conference concluded yesterday in Hilton Head, S.C. Stay tuned to™ for more news from the event.

This article is from USGNN™, the daily e-newsletter that covers the latest glass industry news. Click HERE to sign up—there is no charge. Interested in a deeper dive? Free subscriptions to USGlass magazine in print or digital format are available. Subscribe at no charge Sign up today.

This entry was posted in Featured News, Today's News and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.