R. Scott Kelley

The Aluminum Extruders Council (AEC) announced the results of the annual election of officers and directors at the 69th Annual Meeting & Leadership Conference last month in Coronado, CA.

R. Scott Kelley, president and chief executive officer of Service Center Metals in Prince George, VA, was elected to serve as chairman of the AEC. Kelley has been a member of the AEC board of directors since 2013 when he served as an independent extruder director until he was elected to the executive committee in 2016 as vice chairman of the council.

Kelley has more than 32 years of sales and operations experience in the aluminum industry. “I am honored and excited to accept the chairmanship position with the AEC,” says Kelley. “Our organization has become the champion of the extrusion and aluminum industry through the dedication and service of our members. We will continue leading the AEC’s efforts to promote, improve and protect our thriving industry.”

Brook Massey, president of MI Metals in Oldsmar, FL, was elected to serve as vice chairman.  Brook Hamilton, president of Bonnell Aluminum in Newnan, GA, was elected to the at-large position on the executive committee. Matt McMahon, president of Pries Enterprises in Independence, Iowa, was elected to serve as immediate past chairman, and Martin Bidwell, president and CEO of Magnode Corporation in Trenton, Ohio, was elected as past chairman. Jeff Henderson was re-elected to the nonvoting position as president of the council.

In addition, two new members of the board of directors were elected. Joe Jackman, president of ALMAG Aluminum in Brampton, Ontario, Canada, and Peter Hedman, director of advanced product development and communications of Hydro Extrusion North America, headquartered in Rosemont, IL, were elected to three-year terms as extruder directors.

Armand Sanguigni, president of Matalco Inc. in Brampton, Ontario, Canada, was re-elected to a two-year term as producer director.