The Facade Tectonics Institute’s (FTI) new Special Advisory Council (SAC) is comprised of 28 individuals selected through a competitive application process. These individuals are meant to embody the disciplinary and geographic demographics of the Institute’s membership, international mission and inclusionary practices. The SAC will function as a supportive body to the FTI board of directors on strategic issues and initiatives that seek to drive growth and engagement.

The new council members were officially welcomed by Stacey Hooper, chair of the SAC and principal at NBBJ, and Mic Patterson, ambassador of innovation and collaboration at the FTI during the council’s kickoff meeting. 2019 Special Advisory Council members include:

  • Bob Cangemi, Renaissance Building Products
  • Nick Carillo, WWCCA
  • Joe Conover, Clark Construction Group
  • Alex Cox, Permasteelisa North America
  • Chris DeHaven, McCarthy Building Cos.
  • Chris Drew, AS+GG Architects
  • Florian Doebbel, Sika Corp.
  • Stéphan Hoffman, Morrison Hershfield
  • Ron Hull, Kuraray America
  • Jon H. Kimberlain, Dow Silicones
  • Mikkel Kragh, University of Southern Denmark
  • Sameer Kumar, SHoP Architects
  • John Neary, HOK New York
  • Becher Neme, Neme Design Studio
  • Matt O’Malley, DPR Construction
  • Sophie Pennetier, Enclos
  • Lisa Rammig, Eckersley O’Callaghan
  • April Rawson, National Fenestration Rating Council
  • Brienna Rust, Simpson Gumpertz & Heger
  • Matt Staublin, HOK
  • Sanjeev Tankha, Walter P Moore
  • Marty Trainor, Ventana Design-Build Systems
  • Hamid Vossoughi, WSP
  • Ye Wang, Join
  • Audrey Wu, Gensler
  • Stephan Wurster, Pohl Group

“This is an extraordinary group of individuals and we are extremely fortunate to have their involvement in the SAC,” says Hooper. “On behalf of FTI, we congratulate these individuals on their achievements and their appointment to the SAC. We look forward to working together in accelerating the transformation to resilient and sustainable buildings and urban habitat.”