The Glass Association of North America (GANA) recognized seven members during its annual conference, which took place this week at the Marriott Hilton Head in Hilton Head, S.C. The association presented its annual Division Member of the Year Awards as well as the C. Gregory Carney Member of the Year Award, which goes to one outstanding member.

Stanley Yee with Dow Corning (middle) was presented the GANA Member of the Year Award.

Stanley Yee with Dow Corning was presented the Member of the Year Award. He shared his memories of the first time he met Greg Carney, for whom the award is named, and encouraged everyone to continue striving for the betterment of both GANA and the glass industry as a whole.

Division awards were presented to the following individuals:

BEC Division: Jeff Haber, W&W Glass;

Decorative Division: Marc Deschamps, Walker Glass Co.;

Energy Division: Sarah Sinusas, Wiss, Janney, Elstner;

Insulating Division: Jeff Haberer, Trulite Glass & Aluminum;

Laminating Division: Julia Schimmelpenningh, Eastman Chemical Co.; and

Tempering Division: Steve Marino, Vitro Architectural Glass.

Yee also completed his term as GANA’s president and is succeeded by Doug Schilling of Schilling Graphics.

GANA’s Annual Conference concluded yesterday in Hilton Head, S.C. Stay tuned to™ for more news from the event.