Glaston Corp. held its annual general meeting April 5 in Helsinki, Finland, where it adopted the financial statements and consolidated financial statements for the period of January 1 to December 31, 2015.

At the meeting, it re-elected all current members of the board of directors, including: Andreas Tallberg, Teuvo Salminen, Claus von Bonsdorff, Anu Hämäläinen, Kalle Reponen and Pekka Vauramo. Architect Sarlotta Narjus was elected as a new board member.

In its organization meeting held after the general meeting, the board of directors elected Andreas Tallberg as chairperson and Teuvo Salminen as vice chairperson.

It was also determined the yearly remuneration payable to the members of the board of directors remain as follows: 40,000 EUR (approximately $45,583.20) for the chairperson and 30,000 EUR (approximately $34,187.40) for the vice chairperson and 20,000 EUR (approximately $22,791.60) for other members.

During the general meeting the group also elected accounting firm Ernst & Young Oy as the company’s auditor with authorized public accountant Kristina Sandin as the main responsible auditor. It also authorized the board of directors to decide on the issuance of shares, as well as the issuance of options and other rights entitling to shares. The authorization consists of up to 20,000,000 shares in the aggregate.