The Architectural Glass and Metal Certification Council has been formed as an Illinois not-for-profit corporation. Since the early days of the NACC Program for Glazing Contractors and through the development of the AGMT program for Glazing Technicians, the vision has been to create an independent and balanced organization with broad industry support to manage or oversee these certification efforts.

The initial board of directors for the Architectural Glass and Metal Certification Council includes:

AGMCC president – Demetrios (Jim) Stathopoulos – Ajay Glass – Canandaigua, N.Y.

Vice president – Dale Fuhr – Wiss, Janney, Elstner Associates Inc. – Houston

Secretary/treasurer – Jon Kimberlain – Dow Corning Corporation – Elizabethtown, Ky.

Jim Maggiore – Royal Glass Company – Santa Clara, Calif.

David Stutzman – Conspectus Inc. – Tuckahoe, N.J.

Raymond Roy – Guardian Glass – Trenton, Ohio

The intent was to create a smaller balanced group (two contractors, two suppliers and two specification/engineering) to quickly work out developmental details for the governance of this new organization. The initial board is working to develop by-laws and policies that will lead to an initial face-to-face meeting of all interested parties, tentatively set for October/November of this year.

In the short term, this will have no direct effect on NACC Certification, nor the development of the AGMT program. AMS will continue to operate and develop these efforts with the support of many industry professionals. Long term, the management and board of the AGMCC believes the organization will be in a better position to meet the demands of all industry segments while capitalizing on common resources and goals of these two industry-changing initiatives.

Individuals with feedback on the consolidation or who are interested in a board seat can contact the AGMCC at