The National Fenestration Rating Council (NFRC) has announced one newly elected member and three incumbents to the 2018 board of directors.

Jim Larsen of Cardinal Glass Industries Inc. was newly elected to the NFRC board for a three-year term, representing the fenestration industry.

Additionally, the following members of the NFRC board of directors were re-elected for three-year terms:

  • Kevin Vilhauer, Milgard Manufacturing, representing the fenestration industry as a residential manufacturer;
  • Kerry Haglund, Efficient Windows Collaborative, representing the general interest;
  • Payam Bozorgchami, California Energy Commission, representing the general interest as a federal, state or local government energy or building code official.

“These elections come at a time when NFRC is making great strides toward improving our programs and strengthening relationships will all its stakeholders,” says NFRC CEO Deb Callahan. “We are confident that the trust placed in our board of directors by our members will provide a constant source of inspiration as we work together to help our organization realize its full potential.”

The new directors will take office on January 1, 2018.