The National Fenestration Rating Council (NFRC) elected a new executive committee and welcomed new NFRC board of directors at a recent meeting in College Park, Md.

NFRC CEO Deb Callahan said the revisions to the ex-officio body of the board are designed to make NFRC stronger by creating more opportunities for its members to rise through ranks and share their talents and ideas.

“I’m looking forward to working with all of our board members and hearing from fresh voices throughout the year,” she said.

The newly seated board of directors appointed the following board members to the executive committee:

Paul Bush, Vitro Architectural Glass – Chair
Daniel Huard, Humann Building Solutions, USGBC – Vice Chair
Kevin Vilhauer, Milgard Manufacturing Inc. – Secretary
Kerry Haglund, Efficient Windows Collaborative – Treasurer
Jeff Baker, WESTLab – Immediate Past Chair and Ombudsman
Greg McKenna, Kawneer Co Inc. — Member

NFRC’s board includes the following members:

Joe Hayden, Pella Windows and Doors
Charlie Curcija, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
Bipin Shah, WinBuild Inc.
Mahabir Bhandari, Oak Ridge National Laboratory
Payam Bozorgchami, California Energy Commission
Catherine Best, Benson Industries Inc.

The ex-officio body of the board includes the ombudsman and the chairs of the following committees:

  • Regulatory Affairs Committee (formerly the Regulatory Affairs and Marketing Committee), Garrett Stone, Stone Mattheis Xenopoulos & Brew, PC
    • Technical Committee, Mike Thoman, Intertek-ATI
    • Ratings Committee, Steve Johnson, Andersen Windows Inc.