The National Fenestration Rating Council (NFRC) recently held elections for its board of directors.

Nominated and elected by NFRC membership, the following people will join the board or have been re-elected in the following seats:

  • Joe Jonely will assume a Fenestration Industry (unspecified) seat. He has been with AMSCO Windows in Salt Lake City, Utah, since 1975. He currently serves as vice president of engineering;
  • Paul Bush takes the Fenestration Industry (primary glass manufacturer) seat. He is the technical services manager for the flat glass business of PPG Industries in Cheswick, Pa.;
  • Christian Kohler has been re-elected to the General Interest (not-for-profit institution of research or higher learning) seat. On the NFRC board since 2010, Kohler represents the Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory (LBNL), in California; and
  • Bipin Shah takes a general interest (unspecified) seat. A former NFRC employee, Shah is now president of WinBuild Inc. in Fairfax, Va.

Longtime board members leaving in January 2014 include Ross McCluney of SunPine Consulting, Joseph Hayden of Pella Corp., and Steve Farrar of Guardian Industries Corp. Hayden is a former chair of the NFRC board, and Farrar serves as the current board secretary.