The National Fenestration Ratings Council (NFRC) congratulates and welcomes its newly elected and returning members of the board of directors for the 2020 term. NFRC says these individuals help guide the strategic direction of the organization as it provides fair, accurate and credible energy performance ratings for windows, doors and skylights.

Members voted for the board slate from among three categories of professionals: fenestration industry, labs and general interest. Each board member serves a three-year term, and they will take office January 1, 2020. The approved board members are:

  • Robert Tenent, National Renewable Energy Laboratory (new member);
  • Steven Marino, Vitro Architectural Glass (new member);
  • Sue Schreiber, Kolbe & Kolbe Millwork, Co. Inc. (new member);
  • Lisa Winckler, Eastman Chemical (returning member);
  • Charlie Curcija, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory (returning member); and
  • Joe Hayden, Pella (returning member)

“We are excited about the new and returning members of our board directors for 2020 and we have great things to accomplish together,” said Deb Callahan, CEO of NFRC. “Each member brings a wealth of experience and insights in the fenestration industry and will strengthen our board’s breadth of talent. I thank our board members for their dedication to NFRC’s mission and vision of fostering energy-efficient buildings through our fair, accurate and credible ratings of windows, doors and skylights.”

“I’m looking forward to continuing the outstanding work of the board with these new and returning members,” said Paul Bush, NFRC board chairman. “We have a diverse group of fenestration professionals from across the country who will bring new, innovative ideas to NFRC that advance the organization in 2020 and beyond.”